New Board of Indonesian Financial Services Authority Inaugurated

Arfi Bambani
Mahendra Siregar (Photo: Saleh)
Mahendra Siregar (Photo: Saleh) - The Supreme Court (MA) officiated members of the Board of Commissioners of the Financial Services Authority (DK OJK) for the 2022-2027 period at the MA Building, Jakarta, Wednesday. The nine new commissioners were inaugurated based on Presidential Decree No. 51/P of 2022 concerning Dismissal and Appointment of DK OJK Membership.

"Based on the Presidential Decree of the Republic of Indonesia Number 51 of 2022 dated May 9, 2022, you have been appointed as Chairman, Deputy Chairperson, and Members of the OJK DK," said Chief Justice of the Supreme Court M Syarifuddin who was monitored online by Antara in Jakarta, Wednesday, July 20, 2022.

The presidential decree stated the ranks of the DK OJK for the period 2022-2027 is Mahendra Siregar as chairman and concurrently member, Mirza Adityaswara as deputy chairman concurrently chairman of the Ethics Committee and member, and Dian Ediana Rae as Chief Executive of Banking Supervision concurrently member.

Then, Inarno Djajadi as Chief Executive of the Capital Market Supervisor and concurrently member, Ogi Prastomiyono as Chief Executive of the Supervisory Insurance, Pension Funds, Financing Institutions, and Other Financial Services Institutions concurrently a member, and Sophia Issabella Watimena as Chairman of the Audit Board concurrently a member.

Furthermore, Friderica Widyasari Dewi was inaugurated as a member in charge of consumer education and protection, Doni Primanto Joewono as an ex-officio member from Bank Indonesia, and Suahasil Nazara as an ex-officio member from the Ministry of Finance.

The inauguration and oath-taking of the Chairman and Members of the OJK DK were carried out in a hybrid manner and attended by several heads of ministries and state institutions, financial services industry players, as well as members of the OJK DK for the 2017-2022 period.

With this inauguration, the OJK DK Member will carry out his duties as mandated by OJK Law Number 21 of 2011 concerning OJK. In addition to appointing new OJK DK Members, this inauguration will also automatically honorably terminate OJK DK membership for the 2017-2022 period, accompanied by thanks for their dedication and services while holding this position.

Tag # mahendra siregar # indonesian financial services authority # indonesia ojk # indonesia financial services # indonesia banking # indonesia finance industry # financial services authority

Latest news

Top Headlines